Posted by: admin | September 30, 2008

Goals for 2008

The following are goals I’d like to achieve by year end 2008:

  1. Maintain this blog consistently and increase traffic to the point where I can start to monetize this site.
  2. Finding a job that allows me to break into the trading.  An example would be as a trading assistant in a fixed income group of some financial institution or as a junior trader for a hedge fund.  Given today’s economy this will be extremely difficult, however I feel that it will be easier to make the jump from PE to trading now, while I am still young in my career and have nothing that would delay me from taking the opportunity (i.e. kids, a mortgage, etc).
  3. Continue to save money and increase my net worth by at least $4,000 every month.

Leave a Reply

Categories

